Provost Research Awards (Gables and RSMAS)

Internal Awards for Coral Gables and RSMAS Faculty

Provost’s Research Awards

Internal funding programs are designed to foster excellence in research and creative scholarship at the University of Miami. The Provost’s Research Awards provide both salary support and support for direct research costs. The awards are classified into three categories based on discipline: the Max Orovitz Research Awards in the Arts and Humanities, the James W. McLamore Research Awards in Business and the Social Sciences, and the Research Awards in the Natural Sciences and Engineering.

2017 Provost’s Research Awards Instructions
2017 Provost’s Research Awards Application – due October 7, 2016 – PLEASE NOTE THE DEADLINE HAS BEEN EXPANDED TO OCTOBER 12, 2016

Criteria for Evaluation
  • Scholarly, scientific, and/or creative merit
  • Likelihood the work will lead to major publications or externally reviewed scholarly or creative activity
  • Prospect the work will result in successful applications for extramural funding
  • Qualifications, experience, productivity, and promise of the applicant